This course provides the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) required classroom training and firearm qualification students need in order to obtain a Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC). Basic proficiency with a handgun is a prerequisite for this course. This course is not intended to train students on how to shoot a handgun. The qualification test portion of the course is required by the State of Texas in order to demonstrate your ability to safely and properly handle/shoot a handgun.
The cost of this course is $85 per student. A deposit of $20 (non-refundable) is due today and the remaining balance will be due the day of the course instruction.
For the safety of our instructors and students, we feel it is better to perform the range proficiency on a 1 to 1 or 1 to 2 instructor to student ratio. This ensures students that do not have the highest experience level are given full attention and can perform their proficiency with minimal distraction, the highest level of safety, and complete supervision.
Note: This is not a course to teach you how to shoot or be proficient at shooting your handgun. You should already be proficient before taking this course. If you feel you need additional instruction prior to the LTC Course, then we can provide a LTC Prep Course for an additional cost. This course will provide the needed instruction to get you prepared for the LTC with some additional defensive shooting instruction.
We reserve the right to reschedule or cancel this course if we do not meet a minimum class attendance of 10 students.